Term Dates

Academic Year 2020/21 for children

Autumn Term

Open: Tues 8th September
Close: Fri 23rd October
Open: Tue 3rd November
Close: Fri 18th December

Spring Term

Open: Tues 5th January
Close: Fri 12th February
Open: Mon 22nd February
Close: Fri 26th March

Summer Term

Open: Tues 13th April
Close: Fri 28th May
Open: Mon 7th June
Close: Fri 23rd July

Staff training days – [school closed to pupils]

Monday 7th September 2020
Monday 2nd November 2020
Monday 4th January 2021
Monday 12th April 2021
Monday 26th July 2021

 
 

I particularly enjoy RE as I like learning more about God and Jesus, there is more and more to learn every day.

Matilda, Year 6

My favourite subject is maths because it is fun as well as challenging!

Lily-Grace, Year 6

I love the exciting trips that we go on, they make me think about the future and my future career.

Olivia, Year 6

I learn something new every day, then I like to go home and do more research, particularly about out topic.

Cailen, Year 5

The books we read in school have inspired me to read more at home; I really enjoy reading every day.

Jack, Year 5

St James is like one big family, we look after each other and I feel safe here.

Millie, Year 5